Diamond Jubilee medals presented in Neepawa



On Oct. 11, five Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee medals were presented in Neepawa at the Royal Canadian Legion.

The medals were presnted by Agassiz MLA Stu Briese and Dauphin-Swan River-Marquette MP Robert Sopuck.

From left: MLA Stu Briese, Jim Pollock, Kevin Harris, Leona Reid, Ivan Traill, Mary Ellen Clark and MP Robert Sopuck. A medal was presented to Jim Ferguson in Gladstone later in the day.

Photo by Kate Jackman-Atkinson